Protection Services

Home » Support Services » Operations » Protection Services

Senior Director: Mr Andre Arendse

André Arendse Web

​EMERGENCY CONTACT NUMBERS:

Saps 10111
APK SECURITY CONTROL ROOM: 011 559 2555
DFC SECURITY CONTROL ROOM: 011 559 6450
SWC SECURITY CONTROL ROOM: 011 559 5555
APB SECURITY CONTROL ROOM: 011 559 1312

请将任何可疑活动报告给你所在区域的校园安全控制室.

Important Information

Hijack hotspots
Setup hijack hotspot on phone

Contact Details

Tel: +27 (0) 11 559 3127
Email: aarendse@bdkf.net

Issabella De Klerk

保护服务部主任秘书
Contact Details
Tel: +27 (0) 11 559 3147
Email: ideklerk@bdkf.net

SAFETY TIPS

  • 不要在公共场合展示贵重物品.
  • 如果你带着耳机走路,你会让自己成为目标. 你马上就会让潜在罪犯看到你身上带着手机. 如果汽车/人从后面靠近你,你也听不到.
  • The University has due-care policies. Please familiarize yourself with them. Do not be negligent.
  • 不要沦为网上骗子的牺牲品. 在你把住宿费转给潜在房东之前, 通过拜访房子来确认房东确实存在, 和其他住户交谈,确认生意是合法的!!!
  • 不要靠近任何驶近你旁边的车辆. 有这样的例子,骗子把自己打扮成牧师或某人给你提供工作. 别理他们,走到最近的地方,周围有其他人. Robberies are happening during daytime. 在奥克兰公园/梅尔维尔/赫斯希尔地区,携带行李和笔记本电脑包(在校园外)的年轻女学生成为袭击目标.
  • 菠菜网排行的许多学生住在校外宿舍. When your friend comes over for a visit, 在任何情况下都不要坐在住宅外的车辆内. 你们把自己变成了可能发生劫机事件的目标. Park the vehicle, go inside and when you are ready to leave, 确保没有其他车辆在附近徘徊.
  • 通过随身携带某种形式的自卫机制来保护自己. 可以是胡椒喷雾或电击枪. Make sure you know how to use these items.
  • 尽可能结伴而行,尤其是在晚上.
  • 在你离开之前,请确保家里的警报器已启动.
  • 一定要确保贵重物品和货币被锁好,远离视线.

At all times, remember SAFETY FIRST!

Contact details of all offices

Operations DivisionCampusName E-MailTelephone Number
Director OperationTaarig Kageetkagee@bdkf.net011-599-3103
Director Crime, Risk and EnforcementBusisiwe Mtswenibmtsweni@bdkf.net011-559-7662
高级经理:系统和访问控制Denney Chitsakadchitsaka@bdkf.net011-559-6975
Systems AdministratorDunisani Miyambodmiyambo@bdkf.net011-559-3759
Campus ManagerAPKHlalele Lisenehlalelel@bdkf.net011-559-3121
Administrator  APKMary Nemaoranimnemaorani@bdkf.net011-559-2997
Acting Campus ManagerAPBAmanda Strydomastrydom@bdkf.net011-559-1026
AdministratorAPBVasthi van Rooyenvvanrooyen@bdkf.net011-559-1017
Campus ManagerDFCIsaiah Ramakgoloramoshibihlar@bdkf.net011-559-6477
Administrator DFCGugu Budaguguthathab@bdkf.net011-559-6432
Campus ManagerSWCWellington Ngubanewngubane@bdkf.net011-559-5523
AdministratorSWCElizabeth Lebeaemlebea@bdkf.net011-559-5441
Event Risk ManagerConrad van der Horstconradvdh@bdkf.net011-559-7575
InvestigatorGrace Nkosignkosi@bdkf.net 011-559-3128
InvestigatorChris Morianacmoriana@bdkf.net011-559-4555
Central Control Roomapkcentral@bdkf.net011-559-7605/6/7/8/9

Emergency contact numbers

NameTelephone Number      Campus
Campus Client Services Center011-559-2555/3400           APK
Campus Client Services Center011-559-1312/1076           APB
Campus Client Services Center 011-559-6085           DFC
Campus Client Services Center 011-559-5555           SWC

最近的警署及联络资料

NameTelephone Number   Campus
Brixton Police011-248-5520     APK & APB
Jeppe011-624-6000          DFC
Kliptown 011-945-5924          SWC

​GPS co-ordinates of all PS offices

APK

Apk Security

C/of Kingsway and University Road
Auckland Park
Library Bridge Cellar
Ground floor
26°11’00.2″S 27°59’58.1″E
-26.183381, 27.999476

DFC

Dfc Security

37 Nind street
Doornfontein
2028
Ground floor
Office G01
26°11’32.4″S 28°03’27.2″E
-26.192335, 28.057549

APB

Apb Security

15 Bunting road
Cottesloe
Protection Services Building
1st floor
Office 102
26°11’20.3″S 28°00’58.6″E
-26.188964, 28.016279

SWC

Swc Security

Chris Hani Road
Soweto
Administration Building Block D (uKhamba)
Ground floor
Office ADD 119
26°15’41.4″S 27°55’27.3″E
-26.261510, 27.924257

Safe routes

Safe Route map APB

(click for larger image)

Safe Route Apb

​Safe Route map DFC

(click for larger image)

Safe Route Dfc

​Safe Route map APK

(click for larger image)

Safe Rout Apk

​Safe Route map SWC

(click for larger image)

Safe Route Swc2

Safe Route Swc1